Our 2014 Board of Directors

As a non-profit educational 501(c)(3), we are fortunate for the leadership of our talented board of directors. Our board members demonstrate the courage, innovation, insight, and wisdom needed to guide us into our next chapter of achievement as an organization dedicated to the common good.

We’re excited for the year ahead. We have new members joining the board from both Whidbey Island and the Seattle area, with diverse backgrounds in business, non-profit administration, education, finance, and development. They share a dedication to the Institute’s mission and, together, bring vitality and experience to our work.

President Gabriel Shirley, Vice President Kate Snider, Secretary Francis Janes, and board members Dorothy Baumgartner, Rick Paine, Gary Jusela, and Dale Nienow continue in service to the Institute. Please join us in extending a warm welcome to new board members Barbara Schaetti, Christie Lynk, Cole Hoover, Hilary Wilson, and Sheryl Harmer.

We would like to thank retired board members Victoria Santos and Allan Ament for their service. Victoria and Allan, whose terms ended this year, remain involved with the Institute in many ways and we are grateful for their past service, continuing friendship, and ongoing engagement.

Watch for profiles of each our current board members in the coming months.

January 2, 2014

People & Partners